bama burgee DOUBLEHANDED FARALLONES RACE bama burgee
Saturday, March 30, 2013

Discussion Forums DHF 2013

Sailing Anarchy

Pressure Drop



Guest Speakers

Stan HoneyUnited States Coast GuardFarallones Stories Panel
Stan Honey to speak on 34th America's Cup update and VHF technologyUSCG Sector San Francisco's LCDR Amy Wirts, Waterways Management Division Chief, and LCDR Shawn Lansing from the command center on Rescue 21 and other updates "Farallones Stories" a brief overview on experience, insights and suggestions Bryan Chong, Mark Van Selst, Dave Wilhite, Jim Antrim, with discussion to follow the skippers meeting

Trophy Meeting Information



Register Online   Check your Entry Status Online too!        Fleet Assignments, Starting Order and Flags   

Race Instructions are in Adobe PDF formatRace Instructions,
Entry Form,
and Waivers


Race Instructions are in Adobe PDF formatCourse Chart

Also: Farallones Race Stories!

Medical Guide for Ships

Sailing Anarchy DHF 2013  Forum 

Pressure Drop DHF 2013 Forum

Replay DHF 2011 GPS Track

Replay DHF 2010 GPS Track


Skippers' meeting, Wednesday March 27, 2013 7:00 p.m. at the Encinal Yacht Club. All skippers are requested to attend. Any changes in starting procedures, course limits, division placement, etc., will be announced at this meeting. Each skipper is responsible for acquiring information of such changes. Participation mementos for skipper and crew will be available at the Skipper’s meeting and Trophy presentation.  


Doors open at 5:30 pm EYC

Final Race Entries, GPS Download / replay assistance from BAMA

7:00 pm Guest speakers and panel discussion- check back for details! 

Skippers Meeting - changes in SI, Fleet assignments, Q&A


Notice the Late Entry Date, March 20, 2013.

Trophy presentation time and location will be posted here prior to the race.


Link to 

NOAA Tidal Current Tables


EPIRB Rental Link Link#2

Replay 2011 Replay 2012 Information



Previous years: 1998 | 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 |  2010 | 2011 | 2012